企业财务部优化支付流程的五种最佳方法



企业财务人员当前面临着前所未有的一系列挑战。

目前,企业的流动性减少,波动性增强。这意味着企业必须更有效地管理现金和财务风险。同时,由于成本升高、资源减少和交易要求日益复杂,企业必须确保更高的财务透明度,实施更严格的控制措施,并且通过提高运营流程效率来实现更好的财务业绩。

对企业资源规划(ERP)系统用户来说,支付和支付流程相关的领域能够提供高回报,是提高运营效率的关键。Accuity的《支付行业研究报告》显示,90%的企业认为支付失败率低于5%,但支付失败的成本有所增加;超过三分之一的企业表示,每次支付失败的平均费用超过30美元。

拥有ERP系统的企业虽然具备强大的财务处理能力,但显然也有类似问题。监管合规、付款被拒、错误纠正,以及确保支付路由信息正确所需的手动审查,仍然导致企业的支付效率无法达到最佳水平。

解决上述问题的关键在于:企业必须维持最完整、最准确和最新的银行主数据,以便确保供应商、合作伙伴和银行付款路由数据始终处于最新、最相关的状态。

为了帮助企业财务部门维持准确的支付数据和优化的支付流程,我们提出了五项建议:

  • 使用准确而全面的支付路由数据:标准化并最小化支付过程中的手动干预活动,帮助企业为内部机构或部门建立支付中心。
  • 降低支付处理服务的总体拥有成本:使用准确的支付路由数据,为下列措施的实施提供了现成的业务案例:
    • 尽量降低纠错成本:确保支付路由指令准确且始终最新,更好地控制现金流。
    • 提高支付质量:确保首次以及之后的所有支付指令全都正确,最大限度地降低人工干预的成本。
    • 保持监管合规性:确保支付指令中不出现任何受制裁银行,或者确保银行主数据文件中不保存任何受制裁银行的信息。
  • 进行客户登记时以及向供应商/合作伙伴/客户一次性付款时验证收款银行的信息:这将有助于降低企业在银行主数据文件中保存不正确收款人信息的风险,从而优化直通式处理效率。
  • 最大程度降低向供应链支付失败的风险:通过获取和存储准确的支付路由数据,确保供应商和合作伙伴能够及时手段,从而将企业声誉与客户关系受损的风险降到最低。事实上,维护企业声誉和客户关系极其重要。Accuity的《支付行业研究报告》显示,93%的受访公司将“维护企业声誉和客户关系”列为自身的首要任务。
  • 简化付款路由数据的控制和交换:携手擅长数据管理的合作伙伴,利用其提供的灵活软件工具,将全球供应商、合作伙伴和银行数据直接上载到自身ERP系统的银行主数据文件。例如,对于SAP用户来说,就是指SAP BANKA文件。

随着支付生态系统不断创新并且不可避免地推动全球实时支付进程,企业财务部门无疑将面临新的挑战:如何确保自身的供应商、合作伙伴和银行实现准确且及时的支付。

至关重要的是,企业必须避免支付失败的风险(无论其原因是否包括供应链问题、银行纠错成本、纠错/重置过程中的人工干预成本)。银行主数据文件中保存的收款人数据如果能够保持正确且最新的状态,那么企业的付款程序就能合规并优化,而企业也最有可能实现直通式处理的效率。

进一步了解Accuity为企业财务部门提供的其他支付方案。

Top Five Best Practices for Corporate Treasury to Optimise Payment Processes


Corporate treasury professionals face a greater set of challenges than ever before.

Reduced liquidity and enhanced volatility mean firms must manage cash and financial risk more efficiently. At the same time, higher costs, fewer resources, and more complex transactions require greater transparency and tighter control to drive better financial results through operational process efficiencies.

One key area where improving operational efficiencies can be highly remunerative for corporate enterprise resource planning (ERP) system users is around payments and the payments process. According to the Accuity Payments Industry Report, 90% of organisations cited a payments failure rate of under 5% percent, yet costs of failed payments have increased, with over a third reporting an average fee of more than $30 USD per transaction failure.

Despite a wealth of powerful financial processing capabilities available to companies deploying ERP systems, it is clear that issues remain. Regulatory compliance, payment rejections and repairs, and the manual research necessary to ensure correct payment routing information can still result in sub-optimal payment efficiency.

The key to managing these issues lies in securing the most complete, accurate and up-to-date bank master data so you can keep your vendor, partner and bank payment routing data current and relevant.

To help corporate treasury departments, we have pulled together our top five recommendations to ensure accurate payment data and optimised payment processes:

  • Use accurate and comprehensive payments routing data to standardise and minimise manual intervention in the payments process, and help the organisation develop payment hubs for divisions or departments internally.
  • Reduce the total cost of ownership of payment processing services with accurate payments routing data, which provides a ready business case for implementation based around the following areas:
    • Minimise bank repair costs by ensuring payment routing instructions are accurate and always up to date for better control over cashflows.
    • Improve payment quality by ensuring that payments instructions are right the first time and every time, minimising the cost of manual intervention.
    • Maintain regulatory compliance by ensuring sanctioned banks are not present in payment instructions or held in bank master data files.
  • Validate payee bank details at the point of onboarding and when making one-off payments to your vendors, partners and customers. This will help mitigate the risk of holding incorrect payee details in your bank master data files thereby optimising straight through processing efficiencies.
  • Minimise risk and exposure of payment failures to supply chains with the acquisition and storage of accurate payment routing data so vendors and partners are paid on time, minimising the risk to reputations and relationships. In fact, maintaining a reputation and relationship with customers is extremely important and was cited as a top priority by 93%of firms surveyed in the Accuity Payments Industry Report.
  • Simplify the control and exchange of payments routing data by working with a payments partner whose core competency is data management and who offers flexible software tools to upload global vendor, partner and bank data directly into your ERP systems’ bank master data file. For SAP users for example, this is the SAP BANKA file.

As the payments ecosystem continues to innovate at pace along with the inevitable push towards global real-time payments, corporate treasury departments will undoubtedly face new challenges in ensuring that payments to their vendors, partners and banks are error-free and executed on time.

Avoiding the risks of failed payments – whether supply chain issues, bank repair costs and the cost of manual intervention in the repair/rekeying process – is paramount. The quality of payee data held in bank master data files – when kept current and up to date will ensure payments remain compliant and optimised so that you can extract the best possible straight through processing efficiencies.

Learn more about the Accuity suite of payments solutions for corporate treasury departments.