通过新的Bankers Almanac API解决方案实现可扩展和可持续的KYC程序


Accuity公司Bankers Almanac KYC解决方案部门主管Dalbir Sahota讨论了Bankers Almanac解决方案的最近创新。

金融行业目前的KYC尽职调查程序仍在依靠单纯的人工操作和繁复的流程来梳理海量非结构化数据,这已经不是什么秘密了。这就是我们正在帮助金融行业克服的问题。

我们针对金融交易对手KYC专业人士的最新调查显示:74%的受访者认为KYC程序因缺乏标准化的数据和技术而具有挑战性;79%的受访者表示最希望实现数据和工作流流程的自动化,从而减少耗时(或成本)。

在这个自动化和数字化的时代,我们应该如何推动变革?

我在上一篇关于KYC自动化的博文中已经谈到:金融行业需要找到更精准的方法来共享数据,并摆脱基于电子邮件、纸张和PDF文件的流程。我认为,KYC自动化进程的关键一步在于:通过应用程序编程接口(API),以标准化的格式,将KYC所需基础数据流集成入中央系统。

“Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案的简介

通过“Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案,我们为全球金融机构提供无与伦比的优质情报,从而帮助拥有大量KYC任务的金融机构更加有效、更有效率、更有可持续性地实施KYC流程。

我们与客户密切合作,了解他们面临的问题,帮助他们实现三个明确的目标:

  1. 减少手动搜索和输入 KYC数据以及更新法规所耗费的时间(时间越长,合规成本越高)。
  2. 提高风险评估的质量 和准确性,达到内部审计团队和外部监管机构制定的标准。
  3. 清除由于KYC法规增加而积压的大量KYC审查工作以及相关的手动操作程序。

“Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案可以自动将数据从“Bankers Almanac” 传输到银行的内部系统,消除人为错误的可能性,从而提高了KYC风险评估的准确度。

这将帮助相关人员腾出大量宝贵的时间,银行也可以花时间进行风险评估决策,而不是花费在重复的人工审核。此举提高了KYC流程的效率,以及相关决策的速度和宣传程度。

最后,“Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案还可以使银行能够无缝地扩展KYC程序,从而满足自身日益增长的合规需求。该解决方案可以帮助KYC程序的手动步骤实现自动化,进一步提高了KYC程序的可持续性。

建立坚实的基础

KYC自动化进程的进一步发展将不可避免将接触到自动化技术和人工智能技术的新兴领域, “Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案可以为KYC自动化进程的进一步发展奠定坚实的基础。这项技术正在成为金融行业传输信息的标准方式。

Accuity采用的REST API技术是金融行业过去十年服务变革和技术变革的核心。凭借“Bankers Almanac: KYC API”解决方案,我们帮助银行将风险管理流程与整体运营基础设施更紧密地联系起来。

近175年来,“Bankers Almanac”解决方案一直是各个银行的生命线,而“KYC API”又是“Bankers Almanac”发展过程中令人兴奋的进步。

为了跟上行业的步伐,我们一直在创新。未来,我们将继续基于丰富的传承和优质的数据,开发新的解决方案,带着我们的客户走向美好的未来。

Making KYC Scalable and Sustainable with the New Bankers Almanac API


Dalbir Sahota, Head of Bankers Almanac KYC at Accuity, discusses the latest innovation in the evolution of Bankers Almanac.

It is no secret that Know Your Customer (KYC) due diligence still involves sifting through realms of unstructured data, using manual and repetitive methods; and this is something we are helping the industry overcome.

Our recent survey of financial counterparty KYC professionals revealed that 74 percent of respondents find the lack of data and technology standardisation in KYC challenging, while 79 percent listed automating data and workflow processes to save time as a priority.

In this era of automation and digitalisation, how can we drive change?

My last blog on the automation of KYC discussed the need for the industry to find more sophisticated ways to share data and to move away from email, paper and PDF-based processes. I believe a crucial step forward in this automation journey is to harness Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) that can streamline the flow of essential KYC data into centralised systems, in a standardised format.

Introducing the Bankers Almanac: KYC API

By offering our unrivalled intelligence on global financial institutions via our new Bankers Almanac: KYC API, we aim to help financial institutions with large-scale KYC operations to be more effective, drive efficiency, and make the KYC process more sustainable.

We have worked in close collaboration with our clients to understand their challenges and help them meet three clear goals:

  1. Reduce the time spent on manually researching and inputting KYC data to keep up with the latest regulations, which has driven up the cost of compliance.
  2. Improve the quality and accuracy of risk assessments to meet the standards required by internal audit teams and external regulators.
  3. Clear the backlog of KYC reviews created by the increase in KYC regulations and the manual effort required to meet them.

The Bankers Almanac: KYC API will automate the transfer of data from Bankers Almanac to banks’ internal systems, eliminating the window for human error and making KYC risk assessments more accurate.

It will free up valuable time that banks can redirect to risk assessment decision making, rather than spending on repetitive manual research tasks. Not only will this increase process efficiency, but it will also ensure decisions are faster and better informed.

Finally, the API will enable banks to scale their KYC operations seamlessly to meet increasing demand. By automating the manual steps of the process, their efforts will be far more sustainable.

Building upon a Solid Foundation

APIs lay the groundwork for further development that will inevitably come through the burgeoning areas of automation and artificial intelligence. This technology is becoming the standard way for the financial community to transfer information.

The REST API employed by Accuity has been at the heart of many transformational changes in financial services and technology over the last decade. With the Bankers Almanac: KYC API, we are enabling banks to tie their risk management processes more tightly to their overall operational infrastructure.

This is an exciting stride forward in the evolution of Bankers Almanac, which has been a lifeline for banks for almost 175 years.

We have always innovated to keep pace with the industry, and will continue to build on our rich heritage and the quality of our data to develop solutions that carry our clients into the future.