更智能!更快捷!监管合规:支付创新的未来——更加智能、更加快捷


2019年5月,全球支付领域的专业人士齐聚佛罗里达州奥兰多,参加NACHA支付大会,共同讨论支付领域的最新创新以及跨境支付的未来发展方向。

本届大会的主题:支付生态系统的未来发展方向——更加智能、更加快捷。虽然此前多届会议都集中讨论过这些关键要素,但也有观点认为监管合规与网络安全在塑造未来支付世界方面具有同等的重要性。

与会的企业、金融机构、非金融机构、支付服务供应商(PSP)和其他代表在三天的时间内举行了公开会议,热烈讨论了支付智能的提高对各个组织的影响,及其在短期内对未来支付方式的意义。

顾客至上原则

在讨论全球支付方式的未来发展方向时,与会者传达了一条非常清晰的信息:一切都是为了客户。那么,什么是更加智能的支付方式?它对客户意味着什么?

更加智能的支付方式是指:“客户可以通过自己选择的渠道,随时随地(即24小时×7天×365天/年)向指定的目的地进行付款”
。有人可能会说,上述定义中应该加入“实时”一词。这是因为很多观点都认为,客户正在快速转向使用实时支付,因此,实时支付将很快成为支付服务供应商的“桌面筹码”。

此外,下列因素也在推动支付生态系统的变革:

  • 客户的期望——金融机构有望提供更快捷、更透明和更智能的支付体验,以匹配客户的最佳数字支付解决方案。
  • 法规的变更——不断变更的法规推进了“客户至上”的原则。PSD2、开放式银行、AML4和AML5都很好地体现了法规监管重塑银行、支付服务供应商及金融技术公司在标准支付轨道上创造新的增值客户的方式。
  • 技术创新——正在改变客户体验方式,并正在创建多种新的渠道和支付方法,为客户提供前所未有的支付选择。
  • 银行/金融科技公司的合作——技术创新还通过促进银行和金融科技公司之间的合作,引发新的竞争,引导双方利用各自优势,创造客户价值增量。虽然银行拥有大量的客户数据,但金融科技公司正在支付领域领导最前沿的创新。

智能支付的未来
毫无疑问,人们对即时信息的需求正在推动新的主张。由于改进后的支付标准(例如ISO 20022),丰富的支付信息能够与交易一起流动,而支付过程也变得更加自动化。这些因素正在为智能支付的蓬勃发展奠定基础。

“支付向导”和“支付服务”平台都体现了支付创新的未来趋势:利用人工智能和机器学习等尖端技术,为客户提供终极(理想的)无感支付体验,从而创造出一个成本和路由最优的支付市场。

不过,谨慎之心不可丢弃! 随着实时支付和快捷支付的实现,金融欺诈、洗钱(AML)和流动性问题等风险也随之而来。有了更加智能的支付方式之后,供应商必须能够识别并降低实时支付生态系统的新增风险,确保他们的业务模式能够在最小化欺诈风险和合规风险的同时继续提供一流的支付体验。

客户/收款银行的实时尽职调查以及各类学习模型的整合,都将提供最高水平的无感支付和直通式处理,从而最大程度降低组织和客因支付失败而承担的成本。

了解Accuity如何在智能支付领域保持领先地位。访问Accity.com网站或联系我们获取更多信息。

Smarter. Faster. Regulatory Compliant: The future of Payments Innovation


Payments professionals from around the globe met in Orlando, Florida at the NACHA Payments 2019 Conference in May to discuss the latest innovations in payments, and the future direction of cross border payments.

This year’s conference theme: Smarter. Faster. related to the future of the payments ecosystem. While many sessions focussed on those critical elements, there was also discussion around the equal importance of compliance and cybersecurity in shaping the payments world of tomorrow.

Corporations, financial institutions (FIs), non-financial institutions, payment service providers (PSPs) and other delegates met in open sessions across the three-day event, speaking enthusiastically about what smarter payments meant for them and their organisation – and what it could mean for the way payments will be made in the near future.

The customer reigns supreme

In discussing the future direction of global payments, one message came through loud and clear: it’s all about the customer. So, what is a smarter payment and what does it mean for the customer?

A smarter payment is one where “the customer could make a payment through the channel of their choosing, whenever they wanted (i.e. 24hours x 7days x 365 days per year), to wherever they wanted.” One could argue that “real-time” should be added to that statement, as many conversations acknowledged the rapid move to real-time payments will soon become ‘table stakes’ for payment providers.

In addition, the following are helping drive change in the payments ecosystem:

  • Customers’ expectations – institutions are expected to provide faster, transparent and more intelligent payments experiences to match those of their customer’s best digital payments solutions.
  • Changing regulations – are driving a ‘customer first’ agenda. PSD2, Open Banking and AML4 and AML5 are good examples of where regulation is shaping the way banks, PSPs and fintechs are creating new value-add customer propositions on top of standard payment rails.
  • Technical innovation – is changing the way that customers experience the payment journey, and is creating a multitude of new channels and payment methods giving customers more payment choice than ever before.
  • Bank/fintech collaboration – technical innovation also drives new competition by fostering collaboration between banks and fintechs to leverage their individual strengths to create incremental customer value. While banks have the depth of customer data, fintechs are leading cutting-edge innovation in the payment space.

The future of smarter payments

There’s no doubt that the need for immediacy for information is driving new propositions. Improved payment standards, such as ISO 20022 are enabling richer payment information to flow with transactions and enabling greater automation in the payment process. These factors are creating the foundations for smarter payments to flourish.

‘Payment wizards’ and ‘payments as a service’ platforms are examples of upcoming innovations that create a payments marketplace for best cost and routing utilising cutting-edge techniques like AI and machine learning to deliver the ultimate (aspirational) frictionless payment experience for the customer.

But caution is needed. With the reality of real-time and faster payments comes the additional risk of fraud, money laundering (AML) and liquidity issues. Smarter payments require vendors to recognise and mitigate the increased risks of a real-time payment ecosystem to ensure that along with new commercial opportunities, their businesses models continue to offer outstanding payment propositions whilst minimising fraud and compliance risk.

Real-time customer/beneficiary bank due diligence together with integration of learning models will provide the highest level of frictionless, straight-through processing possible to minimise the costs of failed payments to an organisation and customer.

Learn how Accuity is staying ahead of the smarter payments curve. Visit Accuity.com or contact us for more information.

Payment Solutions for Corporates
Bankers Almanac for Payments
The New Normal of the Payments Ecosystem: Demand of Excellent Customer Experiences and Increasing Industry Regulation